Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Directors

The Adat Shalom Board of Directors’ mission is to maintain our synagogue and our character as a warm and supportive Jewish community. The board works with our rabbi to ensure that the synagogue offers religious, education, social, and program activities that further the spiritual, cultural, and physical welfare of our Congregation as well as the greater Los Angeles Jewish Community.  


Janet Schulman, President
Elana Dixon, Executive Vice President
Marla Knoll, Secretary
Elizabeth Bar-El, Immediate Past President

Michael Gabai, Asset Management Chair
Carin Schachat, Education Chair

Barbara Burtin, Board Member
Allan Cohen, Board Member

David Factor, Board Member

Stephanie Ginzburg, Board Member

Olivia Goodkin, Board Member
Jonathan Marcus Board Member

Karen Michelle, Board Member
Beth Ojena, Board Member

Karen Yaghoubian, Board Member and Women's League Co-Presidents
Henny Gordon and Miriam Hearn, Women’s League Co-Presidents

Sun, September 25 2022 29 Elul 5782